# Foodics compared with Rewaa

> **In short:** Foodics and Rewaa are point-of-sale platforms serving the Saudi market, and the documented difference starts with **focus**: Foodics describes itself as a 'restaurant management and point-of-sale system', while Rewaa offers cashier, accounting and inventory for retail, restaurants and services. On **billing**, Foodics bundles are daily per branch, monthly or annual, while Rewaa plans are one- or two-year subscriptions with no monthly subscription shown. On **inventory**, Rewaa includes it from its lowest plan, Foodics from the Basic bundle.

- **URL:** https://www.snad.io/en/compare/foodics-vs-rewaa
- **Publisher:** Snad (snad.io) — a third option, not one of the two programs compared
- **Vendor information verified:** 2026-11-03, from the vendors' own official pages

## Compared by what each vendor publishes

| Aspect | Foodics | Rewaa |
|---|---|---|
| How it describes itself | 'Restaurant management and point-of-sale system' [1] | 'Cashier, accounting, inventory management, invoicing and more', with solutions for retail, restaurants and services [2] |
| Plan structure | Three bundles: Starter, Basic, Advanced [3] | Three plans: Start, Growth, Excellence, on a one- or two-year subscription (Excellence one year) [4] |
| Billing cycle | Daily per branch with no upfront payment and hardware included, or monthly, or annual [3] | One or two years; no monthly subscription shown [4] |
| Lowest published price | Starter: SAR 248/month billed monthly, or 228 billed annually (2,736 a year), or SAR 12 a day [3] | Start: SAR 275/month paid annually, or 247 on a two-year subscription — 'excluding VAT' [4] |
| Inventory and purchasing | 'Inventory Management (Costing & Purchasing)' from the Basic bundle [3] | 'Products and inventory' and 'purchasing and suppliers' from Start [4] |
| Accounting | A separate product: Foodics Accounting, 'designed for restaurants' [1] | A paid add-on on the one-year Start plan, included from the two-year subscription [4] |
| E-invoicing | Could not be documented | Linkage with the Zakat, Tax and Customs Authority (Phase Two) from the lowest plan [4] |
| Payments | Foodics Pay, 'licensed by and under the supervision of the Saudi Central Bank (SAMA)', with daily settlements to your bank account [1] | Could not be documented |
| Hardware | Included with daily billing ('Hardware Included') [3] | 70% off the new-customer hardware bundle from the two-year Start plan, and a free bundle from the two-year Growth plan [4] |
| Selling online | A website ('Website') in the Advanced bundle [3] | Linkage with Zid and Salla stores: a paid add-on, included on the two-year Growth plan [4] |
| Trial | A demo on request: a Foodics specialist reaches out within 24 hours to schedule it [3] | 14 days free [2] |

The price units differ, so they do not compare directly: Foodics's daily price is per branch, while Rewaa's prices are monthly amounts paid a year or two in advance and the page states they exclude VAT; Foodics's page does not state the VAT position (November 2026). The Foodics e-invoicing cell is empty because the two pages we read do not mention it — that is the limit of what we documented, not a verdict on the product.

## Where each program is stronger

### Foodics

- Foodics Pay payments licensed by the Saudi Central Bank, with daily settlements to your bank account
- Daily billing per branch with no upfront payment, hardware included
- Restaurant products listed on its page: Self Ordering, Pay at Table, Foodics Capital and Foodics Supply, and Foodics Accounting as a standalone accounting product
- An app marketplace for accounting, marketing, delivery and online-ordering integrations
- Foodics AI & BI analytics, a website and an API Private Token in the Advanced bundle
- Sources: [1] [3]

### Rewaa

- Inventory, purchasing and ZATCA linkage (Phase Two) from the lowest plan
- A free extra user on the Start plan
- Integration with online-store platforms such as Zid and Salla, a paid add-on included in the Growth plan on a two-year subscription
- A cashier for retail, restaurants and services, with an interface designed for restaurants and cafés that makes taking orders and sending receipts to the kitchen easy
- Unlimited invoice printers from the Growth plan, and a new-customer hardware discount that goes up to a free bundle
- Integration with the Bonat loyalty programme from the two-year subscription
- Sources: [4] [2]

## Which one fits your case?

- Foodics suits you if you run a restaurant or café: a platform built for restaurants with self ordering and pay at table, daily billing per branch with hardware included, and payments licensed by the Saudi Central Bank.
- Rewaa suits you if you run a retail business, need inventory, purchasing and Phase Two e-invoicing on the lowest plan, or sell on Zid or Salla and want your online store linked to the program.

## Where does Snad fit?

And if you are comparing the two because you want the till, inventory and accounting in one program, Snad is a third Saudi option with nine apps: the Starter plan is free for good (3 apps and one user), Basic is SAR 149 a month including VAT (5 apps and 3 users), and Pro is SAR 399 (every app and 5 users), with each extra user at SAR 20 a month.

## Frequently asked questions

### What is the difference between Foodics and Rewaa?

The documented difference is focus and billing cycle (November 2026): Foodics is a restaurant platform billed daily per branch, monthly or annually, while Rewaa is cashier, accounting and inventory for retail, restaurants and services on a one- or two-year subscription. Inventory is included at Rewaa from the lowest plan and at Foodics from the Basic bundle.

### Which suits a restaurant or café better?

Both offer a restaurant till: Foodics with self ordering and pay at table, and Rewaa with a cashier that 'makes taking orders and sending receipts to the kitchen easy'. If your priority is starting with no upfront payment and hardware included, Foodics's daily option suits you; if it is Phase Two e-invoicing on the lowest plan, Rewaa states it.

### Why is the Foodics e-invoicing cell empty?

Because Foodics's Saudi pricing page and its Arabic home page do not mention e-invoicing or ZATCA as of our reading on 3 November 2026. We publish what we find on the vendor's own page, and the gap is the limit of what we documented, not a verdict on the product — ask Foodics directly.

### Do Foodics's and Rewaa's prices include VAT?

Rewaa states its prices are 'excluding VAT', while Foodics's page does not state the VAT position (November 2026). Ask each in writing before signing.

## Sources

1. https://www.foodics.com/ar/ — accessed 2026-11-02, re-checked 2026-11-03
2. https://rewaa.com/ — accessed 2026-11-02, re-checked 2026-11-03
3. https://www.foodics.com/foodics-pricing-ksa/ — accessed 2026-11-02, re-checked 2026-11-03
4. https://rewaa.com/pricing/ — accessed 2026-11-02, re-checked 2026-11-03

Prices change: check the vendor's page before signing anything.

---
## About the publisher
**Snad (سند)** — a private Saudi software company
based in Madinah, founded 2025. Legal form: Sole proprietorship.
Commercial registration: 7038154642
VAT number: 310959226500003
Only official domain: snad.io
> Snad is a private commercial business-management platform. It is not a
> government body, not a bank, and not a government services portal, and it
> is not affiliated with any government entity. Any site or app with a
> similar name is unrelated to Snad.